"Safeguarding is a stength of the school" - OFSTED

Our Governors


We are a Jewish Voluntary Aided Primary School. The Governing Body make important decisions for the school, they agree policies and procedures and decide how our school budget is spent.
Because we are a Voluntary Aided School, this also means that the Governors are responsible for raising 10% of all our building costs, where this is provided to Community Schools by the Local Authority.  In order to maintain our building it is essential that our fundraising is ongoing to enable the Governors to meet this responsibility.
We also have parents and staff members on the Governing Body, who are elected for a term of office lasting four years.



Mrs Claire Simon Headteacher Governor

BWJPS Mr H Jacobson

Mr Harvey Jacobson 


Foundation Governor

BWJPS Rabbi S Jaffe

Rabbi Avrohom Jaffe 

Vice Chair

Foundation Governor

Gary Harris

Mr Gary Harris

Foundation Governor

BWJPS Mr S Pearl

Mr Stewart Pearl  Foundation Governor

Mr Russel Weisberg  LEA Governor  

BWJPS Mr J Colvin

Mr Jason Colvin Associate Member
BWJPS Simon Taylor

Mr Simon Taylor 

Foundation Governor 

Rabbi Shmuli Jaffe

Foundation Governor


Mr Barry Ross Parent Governor 

Mrs Miri Hanson

Parent Governor

BWJPS Mrs S Davis

Mrs Shanna Davis Staff Governor

BWJPS Rabbi Dovid Jaffe

Rabbi Dovid Jaffe Associate Member

BWJPS Fiona Maynard

Dr Fiona Maynard Foundation Governor