"Safeguarding is a stength of the school" - OFSTED

Our Staff

Bury & Whitefield Jewish Primary School Staff



Job Title

BWJPS Claire Simon

Mrs Claire Simon

Headteacher, Mathematics Coordinator

BWJPS Melanie Kobak

Mrs Melanie Kobak

Deputy Head, SENCO, Key Stage 2 & Literacy Coordinator, Year 6 teacher

BWJPS Lesley Southward

Mrs Lesley Southward 

EYFS Leader & Key Stage 1 Leader, SLT, Science & MFL Coordinator Year 2 teacher

BWJPS Victoria Sherlock

Miss Victoria Sherlock


BWJPS Kate Jason

Mrs Kate Gibson 

Reception, PE, PSHE & Music Coordinator

BWJPS Ashleigh Thorp

Miss Ashleigh Thorp 

Year 1, Read Write Inc, Art & Design & Technology Coordinator 

BWJPS Anna Callaghan

Miss Anna Callaghan 

Year 3 

BWJPS Chloe Pereira

Miss Chloe Pereira

Year 4 ICT Coordinator

BWJPS Shanna Davis

Mrs Shanna Davis  Year 5, Gifted & Able Coordinator, History & Geography Coordinator


Hebrew Staff



Job Title

BWJPS Mrs Louise Lewis

Mrs Louise Lewis Head of Jewish Studies 

BWJPS Mrs Mushky Cohen

Mrs Mushky Cohen 


BWJPS Amanda Roozendaal

Mrs Amanda Roozendaal 


BWJPS Miri Ginsbury

Mrs Miri Ginsbury 


BWJPS Chana Shwartz

Mrs Chana Shwartz 


BWJPS Chava Coleman

Mrs Chava Colman 


BWJPS Deborah First

Miss Deborah First 


BWJPS Mr Ben Zion Lewis

Mr Ben Zion Lewis



Updated 25th September 2017