Our Governors

We are a Jewish Voluntary Aided Primary School. The Governing Body make important decisions for the school, they agree policies and procedures and decide how our school budget is spent.

Because we are a Voluntary Aided School, this also means that the Governors are responsible for raising 10% of all our building costs, where this is provided to Community Schools by the Local Authority. In order to maintain our building it is essential that our fundraising is ongoing to enable the Governors to meet this responsibility.

We also have parents and staff members on the Governing Body, who are elected for a term of office lasting four years.

Mrs Melanie Kobak

Headteacher Governor

Mr Harvey Jacobson

Chair of Governors

Rabbi Avrohom Jaffe

Vice Chair of Governors

Mr Gary Harris

Foundation Governor

Mr Russell Bernstein

LA Governor

Dr Fiona Maynard

Foundation Governor

Rabbi Shmuli Jaffe

Foundation Governor

Mrs Chloe Whittington

Staff Governor

Mr Barry Ross

Associate Governor

Mrs Nadia Myerson

Parent Governor

Mr Peter Ross

Foundation Governor

Mr Philip Reuben

Foundation Governor

Mrs Devorah Landau

Associate Member Governor